Below are a few of the most frequently asked questions about our subscription plans.
What are the limitations of the Trial Plan?
The Trial Plan allows you to see limited data on each of your classes. We show you the top three trouble words for the class, the top three lists worked on, and full data for up to three students. You may create an unlimited number of classes with up to fifty students in each class.
Read more: Introduction to the Educator Edition
What happens if I go over my plan limit?
Students who try to join your classes will be placed on a waiting list. You will receive notification that you have students waiting to join your classes. If you decide to upgrade, you can easily add any students on the waiting list to your classes. You'll never lose any data and can always see all information for students who join your classes at a later time.
Why can't I select a smaller plan?
You may only select a plan that accommodates the number of students in your classes. If you'd like to select a smaller plan (and that option is disabled), you may choose to remove some students from your classes and then complete the change to your subscription.
What is priority email support for Pro and Premium subscriptions?
We work on priority support requests first. Create a support request via our web form or by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org. Our U.S. based support team solves 99% of priority support requests within 1 business day and over 50% of requests within one hour.
Can I change my plan?
You may change your plan at any time. If you are upgrading your subscription, we will charge your credit card for the full price of the new plan and we will issue a credit for the unused portion of your old plan. If you are moving to a smaller plan, we will switch you to the new plan at the end of your billing period.
Read more: Managing your Subscription Plan
Can I cancel my subscription?
You may cancel your subscription at any time. When you cancel your subscription, you will maintain access to your classes through the end of your billing period. At the end of your billing period, we will not charge your credit card and you will no longer have access to reports for your classes.
What if my school or district decides to purchase?
We'll give you a refund! If your school purchases an Institutional Subscription, we will refund you your last month's bill when you link/add your account to your school's subscription. Simply accept the invitation from your school's administrator by clicking on the invitation link, and we'll issue you a full credit within 24 hours.